Full Tracklist for THE HUNGER GAMES Soundtrack Includes The Decemberists, The Civil Wars, and Kid Cudi [Updated with Taylor Swift Music Video]

     February 13, 2012


The full tracklist for The Hunger Games companion soundtrack has been unveiled, and it’s pretty damn eclectic. Producer T. Bone Burnett has been hard at work on the score with with composer James Newton Howard as well as the soundtrack album made of up original songs inspired by the film’s themes. The Hunger Games: Sounds from District 12 and Beyond features songs by Taylor Swift, Arcade Fire, The Civil Wars, The Decemberists, Glen Hansard, Neko Case, Miranda Lambert, Kid Cudi, and many more. It’s a nice mix of artists and should prove fairly successful if the Twilight soundtrack sales are any indication.

Hit the jump to check out the full tracklisting, and to listen to the original songs by The Decemberists and Taylor Swift. The soundtrack hits stores March 20th and The Hunger Games opens March 23rd. [Update: We’ve added Swift’s music video for “Safe & Sound” after the jump.]

hunger-games-soundtrack-artworkHere’s the full tracklist followed by tracks from The Descemberists and Taylor Swift ft. The Civil Wars (Courtesy of Stereogum via The Playlist):

01 Taylor Swift (Feat. The Civil Wars) – “Safe & Sound”
02 Taylor Swift – “Eyes Wide Open”
03 Arcade Fire – “Abraham’s Daughter”
04 Kid Cudi – “The Ruler & The Killer”
05 Miranda Lambert (Feat. Pistol Annies) – “Run Daddy Run”
06 The Civil Wars – “Kingdom Come”
07 The Decemberists – “One Engine”
08 Glen Hansard – “Take the Heartland”
09 The Low Anthem – “Lover is Childlike”
10 Punch Brothers – “Dark Days”
11 Secret Sisters – “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder”
12 Birdy – “Just a Game”
13 Ella Mae Bowen – “Oh Come & Sing”
14 Jayme Dee – “Rules”
15 Carolina Chocolate Drops – “Reaping Day”
16 Neko Case – “Give Me Something I’ll Remember”


Latest News