Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled 10-Disc Blu-ray Box Set Images; Includes Captain America Trading Cards & Note from Tony Stark

     March 27, 2013

marvel phase one blu ray box set

After a bit of legal hassle, the Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled Blu-ray box set is set for release on April 2.  The 10-disc set features the six Marvel movies Iron Man, The Incredible Hulk, Iron Man 2, Thor, Captain America: The First Avenger, and The Avengers.

A bunch of pictures of the box set and the contents inside have surfaced online.  In addition to all the movies and special features, the box set suitcase offers Captain America trading cards, Thor’s drivers license, and a bar napkin note from Tony Stark among other goods.  A sticker also promises an exclusive look at Iron Man 3 and Phase Two.  See all the images after the jump or click here to buy it on Amazon.

Special Features Include:

  • Top-secret Bonus Disc including “And Then Shawarma After” featurette
  • Never-before-seen deleted scenes, extended scenes, featurettes, animatics and more from each film
  • Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia (prop reproductions and artifacts) from the motion pictures
  • Exclusive inside look at Marvel’s Iron Man 3 and other films from Phase Two of the Marvel Cinematic Universe

Contents Include:

  • Marvel’s The Avengers film (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger film (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
  • Thor film (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man 2 film (Blu-ray)
  • The Incredible Hulk film (Blu-ray)
  • Iron Man film (Blu-ray)
  • Top-secret Bonus Disc

Images via Omelete and Post 76:

Latest News