First ‘Suicide Squad’ Posters Reveal “Worst Heroes Ever”

     January 17, 2016


Suicide Squad news has been picking up recently, and today writer/director David Ayer kicked off another flurry of new material with the release of the first Suicide Squad poster, as well as a number of character posters that show the lineup in more (stylized) detail. There’s Rick Flag (Joel Kinnaman), Katana (Karen Fukuhara), Enchantress (Cara Delevingne), Killer Croc (Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje), Diablo (Jay Hernandez), Deadshot (Will Smith), Slipknot (Adam Beach), Harley Quinn (Margot Robbie), Boomerang (Jai Courtney), and The Joker (Jared Leto).

The poster announcement from Ayer also confirms the timing of the new trailer on Tuesday, January 19th as part of a special airing on the CW. First up, DC’s Legends of Tomorrow: Their Time is Now will air at 9 p.m. ET, and will give fans a look at the new series. Then, the focus will shift to DC’s movie properties, with Kevin Smith and DC Comics CCO Geoff Johns hosting DC Films Presents: Dawn of the Justice League, which will go behind-the-scenes of Suicide Squad, and likely Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, and Wonder Woman as well).

Check out the (very cool, unique, and refreshing) official poster below, along with the stand alone character posters:


suicide-squad-movie-poster-deadshot suicide-squad-movie-poster-diablo

suicide-squad-movie-poster-enchantress suicide-squad-movie-poster-harley-quinn

suicide-squad-movie-poster-joker suicide-squad-movie-poster-katana

suicide-squad-movie-poster-killer croc suicide-squad-movie-poster-rick flag


And check out all of our recent Suicide Squad coverage here:


Image via Warner Bros.

Latest News