New ‘Suicide Squad’ Character Posters Are Just Plain Bad

     June 21, 2016


This is the week for Suicide Squad posters. Yesterday, we got a banner, the IMAX poster, and a set of character posters. Today, we’ve got 11 more character posters and they are quite the eyesore. They don’t even seem to follow an internal logic. Sure, the one for Joker makes sense with all the “Hahaha” but why does Amanda Waller say “Crash”? Then again, this is Warner Bros, and if there’s an opportunity to make 500 character posters, they’re going to do it. Why? Because it gets their movie coverage like this.

Check out the Suicide Squad posters below. The film opens August 5th and stars Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Jared Leto, Jai Courtney, Joel Kinnaman, Cara Delevingne, Viola Davis, Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje, Adam Beach, Jay Hernandez, and Karen Fukahara.

suicide-squad-poster-harley-quinn-1 suicide-squad-poster-joker-1 suicide-squad-poster-deadshot-1

suicide-squad-poster-boomerang-1 suicide-squad-poster-amanda-waller-1 suicide-squad-poster-enchantress-1

suicide-squad-poster-katana-1 suicide-squad-poster-killer-croc-1 suicide-squad-poster-slipknot-1 suicide-squad-poster-rick-flag-1


Here’s the official synopsis for Suicide Squad:

From director David Ayer (“Fury,” “End of Watch”) comes “Suicide Squad,” starring Oscar nominee Will Smith (“Ali,” “The Pursuit of Happyness”), Oscar winner Jared Leto (“Dallas Buyers Club”), Margot Robbie (“The Wolf of Wall Street,” “Focus”), Joel Kinnaman (Netflix’s “House of Cards”) and Oscar nominee Viola Davis (“The Help,” “Doubt”).


It feels good to be bad… Assemble a team of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government’s disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren’t picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it’s every man for himself?


Written and directed by Ayer based on the characters from DC Comics, the film also stars Jai Courtney (“Insurgent”), Jay Hernandez (“Takers”), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (“Thor: The Dark World”), Ike Barinholtz (“Neighbors”), Scott Eastwood (“Fury”), Cara Delevingne (“Paper Towns”), Adam Beach (“Cowboys & Aliens”), and Karen Fukuhara in her feature film debut. It is produced by Charles Roven and Richard Suckle, with Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Colin Wilson and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers.


Ayer’s behind-the-scenes creative team includes director of photography Roman Vasyanov (“Fury,” “End of Watch”), production designer Oliver Scholl (“Edge of Tomorrow”), editor John Gilroy (“Pacific Rim”), costume designer Kate Hawley (“The Hobbit” Trilogy) and Oscar-nominated visual effects supervisor Jerome Chen (“Stuart Little,” “Fury,” “The Amazing Spider-Man” films). The music is by Oscar-winning composer Steven Price (“Gravity”).

Latest News